Locate a Study Group


Groups are how members of Ohio Voices for Learning share and become inspired through monthly meetings and discussions. You can find a group in your area to join or you can start one of your own.

We currently have study groups representing 19 counties throughout Ohio.

 

Find a Study Group Near You
We’ve organized our current Study Groups by general Ohio area (Central, Northeast/west, and Southeast/west) and within those areas by county. Simply select an accordion to open it and view its contents. These groups have been recently updated for 2016. You will find a contact email for each group facilitator.

To Register for a Group
Download, complete and return our OVL Study Group Application to join one of our existing groups or to help us determine where a new group is needed.

Start a Study Group in Your Area
If you are interested in beginning a new study group in your area, visit www.ohiovoices.org for details and registration forms. Contact OVL at ohiovoicesforlearning@gmail.com or Linda Norton-Smith, Executive Secretary, with questions via email at lnortonsmith47@gmail.com or (330) 575-7857.

 


 

2016 OVL Study Groups


In Central Ohio

FRANKLIN COUNTY
Central Ohio Reggio Study Group
Jamie Schiff & Caitlin (Cat) Lynch, Facilitators
Lschiffedu@gmail.com
crlynch2@gmail.com

Columbus School for Girls Study Group
Lynne’ Steinhaus, Facilitator
lsteinhaus@columbusschoolforgirls.org

OSU Student Study Group
Michele Sanderson & Stacy Orbaker, Facilitators
Sanderson.25@osu.edu

 

SCIOTO COUNTY
Shawnee State University CLC Study Group
Amanda Hedrick, Facilitator
ahedrick@shawnee.edu

 

ROSS COUNTY
South Central Reggio Study Group
Kim Kelly, Facilitator
Kimkelly714@horizonview.net


In Northeast Ohio

SUMMIT COUNTY
Akron Reggio Study Group
Marcie Cooper & Linda Norton-Smith, Facilitators
Gop4ever@msn.com
lnortonsmith47@gmail.com

TLC Academy Study Group
Melanie Leone, Facilitator
TLCcare4kids@gmail.com

 

CUYAHOGA COUNTY
The Cleveland-area Study Group
Barb Cicerchi, Facilitator
Barbara.cicerchi@tri-c.edu

 

WARREN COUNTY
NE Preschool Pioneers Study Group
Kelly Hutchison, Facilitator
Kelly.Hutchison@neomin.org

 

MAHONING COUNTY
Youngstown Study Group
Catherine Pesa, Facilitator
c.pesa@mahoningesc.org

 

TUSCARAWAS/CARROLL COUNTIES
Kent State University- Tuscarawas Study Group
Marty Jones, Facilitator
Marty.jones26@gmail.com


In Northwest Ohio

LUCAS COUNTY
University of Toledo Study Group
Shelley McNally, Facilitator
shelley.mcnally@rockets.utoledo.edu

 

WOOD, SANDUSKY, OTTAWA & SENECA COUNTIES
Northwest Ohio Study Group
Elizabeth Tornow, Facilitator
Survivor5781@yahoo.com

 

NOCAC (Defiance, Fulton, Henry, Paulding, VanWert & Williams Counties)
Erica Wehri, Facilitator
ewehri@nocac.org


In Southeast Ohio

BELMONT COUNTY
Belmont College SG
Nancy Haynes, Facilitator
nhaynes@belmontcollege.edu

 

ATHENS COUNTY
Southeast Ohio OUCDC
Kristin Mazzeo Barron & Keith Barron, Facilitators
mazzeo@ohio.edu

Athens Early Learning Center
Laura Bennett, Facilitator
lauragalben@msn.com


In Southwest Ohio

MIAMI COUNTY
Miami County Study Group
Jennifer Lightcap, Facilitator
jlightcap@overfield.org

Miami Valley North Study Group
Beth Poronsky, Facilitator
Naturegirl4444@hotmail.com

 

MONTGOMERY COUNTY
Greater Dayton Reggio Study Group
Julie Biddle, Facilitator
biddlejk@gmail.com

 

HAMILTON COUNTY
University of Cincinnati Study Group
Peg Elgas, Facilitator
elgaspm@ucmail.edu