Governing Board 2016-17


 

 

Our 2016-17 Governing Board Roster identifies contact information for its members. Please contact a board member directly if you need assistance. If you are unsure of the best contact, please use our General Contact Form, and we will connect you with the best resource.

 

Executive Committee

Co-Chairs
Deb Zurmehly
3302 Mill Run Drive
Hilliard, OH 43026
Zurmehly.4@osu.edu

Michele Sanderson
1857 Brandywine Drive
Columbus, OH 43220
asrmichele53@gmail.com

Finance Chair
Melanie Leone
187 Ravenna Road
Hudson, OH 44236
(330) 655-2797
TLCcare4kids@gmail.com

Technology Chair
Beth Haynes Poronsky
172 South Ridge Ave.
Troy, OH 45373
bporonsky@overfield.org

At-Large Members
Barb Cicerchi
Cuyahoga Community College
2900 Community College Ave
Cleveland, OH 44115
Barbara.cicerchi@tri-c.edu

Jennifer Lightcap
172 South Ridge Road
Troy, OH 45373
jlightcap@overfield.com

Barb White
4291 Smokerise Drive
Stow, OH 44224
330-931-0962 (cell)
bwhite@akronlibrary.org

Executive Secretary
Linda Norton-Smith
3261 Whitewood Street NW
North Canton, OH 44720
(330) 499-5185 (home)
(330) 575-7857 (cell)
lnortonsmith47@gmail.com

 

Study Group Facilitators

Akron SG
Linda Norton-Smith &
Marcie Cooper, Facilitators
555 Heimbaugh Road
Mogadore, OH 44260
(330) 819-6557 (cell)
gop4ever@msn.com

Athens Early Learning Center
Laura Bennett, Facilitator
12771 Liars Corner Rd
Millfield, OH 45761
lauragalben@msn.com
(740) 707-4010

Central Ohio SG
Caitlin (Cat) Lynch & Jamie Schiff, Facilitators
crlynch2@gmail.com
jschiffedu@gmail.com

Columbus School for Girls SG
Lynne’ Steinhaus, Facilitator
56 S. Columbia
Columbus, OH 3209
lsteinhaus@columbusschoolforgirls.org

OSU Student SG
Michele Sanderson & Stacy Orbaker, Facilitators
Sanderson.25@osu.edu

Youngstown Area SG
Catherine Pesa, Facilitator
c.pesa@mahoningesc.org

Greater Dayton SG
Julie Biddle, Facilitator

TLC Child Development Center SG
Melanie Leone, Facilitator
187 Ravenna St, Hudson, OH 44236
(330) 655 2797
tlccare4kids@gmail.com

Northeast Preschool Pioneers SG
Kelly Hutchison, Facilitator
kelly.hutchison@neomin.org

Kent State – Tusc SG
Marty Jones, Facilitator
6130 Norco Road
Carrollton, OH 44615
marty.jones26@gmail.com
(330) 738-2113

Southeast/Ohio University Child Development Center SG
Co-Facilitators:
Kristin Mazzeo Barron, Keith Barron, Allison Draper and Kelsey Lenahan
Horsebarn Lane
The Ridges
Athens, OH 45701
mazzeo@ohio.edu
barronk@ohio.edu
draper@ohio.edu
lenahan@ohio.edu
(740) 593-1819

Northwest Ohio SG
Elizabeth Tornow, Facilitator
851 S. Wood Street
Fostoria, OH 44830
Survivor5781@yahoo.com

University of Toledo SG
Shelley McNally, Facilitator
Shelley.mcnally@rockets.utoledo.edu

Cleveland Area Study Group
Barb Cicerchi, Facilitator
Barbara.cicerchi@tri-c.edu

Northwestern Ohio Community Action Commission SG
Erica Wehri, Facilitator
7082 County Road 7G
Montpelier, OH 43543
(419) 636-3709
Work
Pulaski Head Start
Northwestern Ohio Community Action Commission
06678 US 127
Bryan, OH 43506
(419) 636-8862
ewehri@nocac.org

Miami County Study Group
Jennifer Lightcap, Facilitator

Miami Valley North SG
Beth Haynes Poronsky, Facilitator

Shawnee State University CLC SG
Amanda Hedrick, Facilitator
940 2nd St
Portsmouth, OH 45662
ahedrick@shawnee.edu
(740) 351-3188

Belmont College CDC Study Group
Nancy Haynes, Facilitator
nhaynes@belmont.edu

University of Cincinnati SG
Peg Elgas, Facilitator
elgaspm@ucmail.uc.edu

South Central Reggio Ohio SG
Kim Kelly, Facilitator
Kimkelly714@horizonview.net